A configuration screen will show all the networks you have previously connected to.
If you click on a connection you can assign an icon to it.
That icon will show on the top of your screen whenever you attach to that network in the future.
If you don't asssign an icon then the first two letters of the network name will show. For example, if your network name is 'home' it will show 'ho' as above
The trial version also shows a little thumbs up sign.